Tickhill St Mary'sCofE Primary and Nursery School

Growing Together, Learning Together

Search Search
Translate Translate

Foundation Stage

Foundation Stage

Our Nursery (F1 - Alderson) and Reception classes (F2 - Lumley) in our school follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum which is based on seven areas of learning. 


There are 3 Prime Areas of learning which are:
Communication and Language
Physical Development
Personal, Social and Emotional development


There are also 4 Specific Areas of learning:
Understanding of the World
Expressive Art and Design


All children in F1 and F2 take part each day in a variety of learning which is both child initiated and adult led. Topics covered are based on the children’s interests as well as including major themes such as Families, Christmas, Stories and Holidays.

Nursery Curriculum Plan

Reception Curriculum Plan